January Wrap Up

In January I read 6 books, which means I’ve already passed 10% on my goodreads reading challenge of 50 books. Below, a list of the books I read this month with my rating, and whether they fit any of my reading challenges for this year.

1. Tokyo Ghoul Vol. 9 by Sui Ishida

Rating: 3 stars.

Not counting this for any challenges as I started it in 2016.

 

2. Nevernight by Jay Kristoff

Rating: 2,5 stars – a full review will be posted tomorrow.

Popsugar 2017 reading challenge: a book with a cat on the cover. (It’s there, somewhere.)

Uppercase reading challenge 2017: a book all over bookstagram.

 

3. Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban by J K RowlingΒ – reread

Rating: 4 stars.

Popsugar 2017 reading challenge: a book you’ve read before that never fails to make you smile.

Uppercase reading challenge 2017: a sequel.

#justread2017: read a book that is set in a country you wish to visit. (Scotland – I’ve already been there, but I want to go again!)

Musemonthly reading challenge: a book by a female writer.

4. The Bad Beginning by Lemony Snicket – reread (first time in English)

Rating: 4 stars.

Popsugar 2017 reading challenge: a book you loved as a child.

Musemonthly reading challenge: a book that has been made into a TV show or movie.

 

5. The Reptile Room by Lemony SnicketΒ – reread (first time in English)

Rating: 3 stars.

Popsugar 2017 reading challenge: a book with a red spine.

 

6. The Wide Window by Lemony SnicketΒ – reread (first time in English)

Rating: I haven’t quite finished it yet, but as I’ve read it before I’m confident I can say this one will be 3 stars as well.

Popsugar 2017 reading challenge: a book by an author who uses a pseudonym.

 

I feel bad that I haven’t read any books for my LGBTQ+ reading challenge yet, but I hope I can catch up. Are you doing any reading challenges? Have you set your own goals? And would you like me to make a post about the challenges I’m participating in?

I hope you all had a good reading month!

2 thoughts on “January Wrap Up

  1. Mijn doel is om dit jaar ook 50 boeken te lezen πŸ™‚ Tof dat je Tokyo Ghoul kent, ik ben bezig met seizoen 2 van de animeserie, de manga’s heb ik (nog) niet gelezen.

    Like

    • Omdat ik niet supergoed tegen gore kan, had de vriendin waarvan ik de manga leen aangeraden om die te lezen, aangezien het daarin wat minder erg is. Dus ik kan het niet vergelijken, maar de manga is goed! (En nog best wel heftig af en toe.)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

