February wrap up

This month I managed to read 5 books, and I’m quite happy with that. It’s the shortest month of the year and I spent a lot of time working on posts for the book challenge I’m hosting in March (#marchmonthofmythology). In the beginning of this month I changed my goodreads reading goal from 50 to 60, because I realised that I couldn’t finish my reading challenges with only 50 books. Last year I read 68 books so I think I can do it.

The Miserable Mill by Lemony Snicket – reread (first time in English)

Rating: 3 stars. Just as fun as it was 10 years ago.

Popsugar 2017 reading challenge: a book from a country you have never visited.

 

Wij waren daar niet toen wij daar waren by H. H. ter Balkt

Rating: 4 stars. I borrowed this audiobook with a Dutch library app (Luisterbieb). It’s great to hear poetry read by the author.

Popsugar 2017 reading challenge: an audiobook.

Musemonthly reading challenge: a collection of poetry.

 

Tokyo Ghoul Vol. 10 by Sui Ishida

Rating: 3,5 stars. The plot really picked up in this one and I’m excited to read what happens next!

Popsugar reading challenge 2017: a book from a nonhuman perspective.

#justread2017: read a book that starts with the letter ‘T’.

Furthermore by Tahereh Mafi

Rating: 4,5 stars. Truly a magical read and my favourite one this month. A full review will be up soon!

Popsugar 2017 reading challenge: a bestseller from 2016.

Uppercase reading challenge 2017: a book by a diverse author.

Musemonthly reading challenge: a book by a writer of colour.

 

Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire by J. K. Rowling – reread

Rating: 4 stars. Harry Potter can never disappoint me. I’m starting to doubt whether I love this one more than Prisoner of Azkaban. I think PoA is more of a comfort read to me, while this one has a better plot.

Popsugar 2017 reading challenge: a book written by someone you admire.

Leave a Reply

