April wrap up

April was a pretty good reading month: I read six books and I’m now two books ahead of my goodreads reading challenge.

Ms. Marvel: No Normal by G. Willow Wilson and Adrian Alphona

Rating: 4 stars. You can read my of review this kick-ass Marvel comic here.

Popsugar 2017 reading challenge: a book where the main character is a different ethnicity than you.fullsizeoutput_4a9

Saga Volume OneΒ by Brian K. Vaughn and Fiona Staples

Rating: 4,5 stars. Another amazing comic. Read my review here.

Popsugar 2017 reading challenge: a book about an immigrant or refugee.

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

Rating: 4 stars. Yup, the hype got me. Read my review of both this book andΒ A Court of Thorns and Roses here.

Popsugar 2017 reading challenge: a book involving travel.

Love Letters to the Dead by Ava Dellaira

Rating: 3 stars. A quick, gripping young adult read. I’d definitely recommend this to you if you’re a teen or love young adult literature. (Trigger warnings for (sexual) assault of minors, suggested/suspected suicide. Props to the author/publisher for including a list of helplines in the back of the book.)

Popsugar 2017 reading challenge: a book of letters.

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince by J. K. Rowling – reread

Rating: 4 stars. I feel like I’m enjoying these later books in the series more and more as I’ve grown older. This one’s once again filled with suspense.

Popsugar 2017 reading challenge: a book with an eccentric character.

Hitmand Anders and the Meaning of It All by Jonas Jonasson

DNF. I was too bored to bother finishing this book…

Murder on the Orient Express by Agatha Christie

Rating: 3 stars. A suspenseful murder mystery. I didn’t guess who the murderer was (but I also kind of did). I loved Poirot’s approach, the various characters, and how ‘impossible’ the murder was, but I feel like there must be other books by Agatha Christie that I’ll like more.

Popsugar 2017 reading challenge: a book that’s becoming a movie in 2017.

Uppercase reading challenge 2017: a book being made into a movie.

#justread2017: a mystery thriller.

Leave a Reply

