June Wrap Up

I’ve read six books this month, which seems to be the average number of books for me this year. Next month I hope to read a few more, because I’m hosting the #sumtbreadathon with a couple of other bookstagrammers and I’m hoping that will push me to read more. I’m also reading a couple of rather short books, so that will make it easier. I’ll post my full TBR tomorrow!

Searching for Sappho, Philip Freeman

Rating: 4 stars. This is one of my favourite reads of the year. It’s a great overview of information on Sappho and gives an insight in the life of all Greek women. It also contains all of Sappho’s currently known poetry in English translation.

Popsugar 2017 reading challenge: a book about an interesting woman.

2017 LGBT+ reading challenge: backlist book (this goes for the poetry).

Tokyo Ghoul Vol. 12, Sui Ishida

Rating: 3 stars.

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, Jack Thorne

Rating: 2 stars. You can read my review of the entire Harry Potter series here.

#justread2017: read a play.

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them: The Original Screenplay, J. K. Rowling

Rating: 3 stars. A fun way to relive the movie, though watching the movie is still more fun.

Shadow and Bone, Leigh Bardugo

Rating: 3 stars.

Siege and Storm, Leigh Bardugo

Rating: 3 stars. I’m currently reading Ruin and Rising and will post a review of the whole Grisha trilogy once I’ve finished it!

How has your reading month been? Do you have a favourite book you read in June?

Leave a Reply

