August wrap-up

Though I didn’t read all the books I’d meant to read, August was still a pretty good reading month for me. I finished 6 books and am 11 books ahead of schedule for my goodreads reading challenge!

Milk & Honey by Rupi Kaur – rereadIMG_6040

My rating: 3 stars. I reread this because it was part of a ‘traveling book’, meaning this book was sent from person to person, with each of them adding their own notes, drawings, highlights, etc. It made for a very interesting reading experience and I’d love to do something like it again!

 

Queens of Geek by Jen Wilde

My rating: 4 stars. You can read my review here.

2017 LGBT+ reading challenge: bisexual/-romantic MC.

 

Stancliffe’s Hotel by Charlotte Brontë

My rating: 2,75 stars.

Popsugar 2017 reading challenge: a book set in a hotel.

#justread2017: a book that is set in a hotel.

 

Northern Lights by Philip Pullman – reread (first time in English)

My rating: 5 stars.

Popsugar 2017 reading challenge: a book that’s been on your TBR list way too long.

Uppercase reading challenge: a book on your TBR for more than a year.

Muse Monthly reading challenge: a book you’ve been meaning to read forever.

 

Basic Witches by Jaya Saxena and Jess ZimmermanIMG_5740

My rating: 4 stars. Review coming soon.

 

The Wizard of Oz by L. Frank Baum – reread

My rating: 4 stars.

 

Have you read any of these books? What did you read in August? Comment below!

Leave a Reply

