September Wrap-up

Thanks to manga, the CosmoReadathon and being ill, I managed to read 7 books this month. I also continued The Count of Monte Cristo, but it’s going to take me a while to finish that one…

Tokyo Ghoul Vol. 13 by Sui Ishida

Rating: 3 stars.

 

Elizabeth and Zenobia by Jessica Miller

Rating: 4 stars. You can read my review here.

Popsugar 2017 Reading Challenge: a book from a genre/subgenre you’ve never heard of. (Gothic horror for children?)

 

Tokyo Ghoul Vol. 14 by Sui Ishida

Rating: 4 stars. That ending!!!

 

Turtle Island by Eldon Yellowhorn and Kathy Lowinger

Rating: 4 stars. You can read my review here.

Popsugar 2017 Reading Challenge: a book set in two different time periods. (More than two, but I’m never gonna finish this challenge if I’m strict.)

 

IMG_6609

Here, the World Entire by Anwen Kya Hayward

Rating: 5 stars. I posted a short review on goodreads. This book was incredible.

Popsugar 2017 Reading Challenge: a book based on mythology.

 

Assassin’s Apprentice by Robin Hobb

Rating: 4 stars. I loved this! I think I’ll review Robin Hobb’s books per series, so look out for a review when I’ve finished the Farseer Trilogy.

Popsugar 2017 Reading Challenge: a book that’s a story within a story.

 

The Colour of Magic by Terry Pratchett

Rating: 3 stars.

Popsugar 2017 Reading Challenge: a book set in the wilderness. (For 3/4 at least!)

 

What’s the best book you read in September?

Leave a Reply

